more from
Dear Life Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Texas Gold: A Comp Benefitting Whole Woman's Health of Texas

by Little Mazarn x Dear Life Records

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $1 USD  or more

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.

about

"Lindsey here from the band Little Mazarn, writing to you from sunny Austin, Texas.

Like many of you, I was devastated by the news of the Dobbs decision to overturn Roe v. Wade. I am heartbroken still but remain determined to stay committed to action and hope in whatever small ways I can.


Luckily, my Dear Life Records pals didn’t skip a beat in saying HELL YEAH to the idea to create a compilation to raise much needed funds for abortion care in my troubled but beloved state of Texas! I am proud to be a part of this incredible group of artists raising funds for Whole Woman’s Health of Texas. Thank you."

-Lindsey Verrill


The beneficiary of this compilation is Whole Woman’s Health. We also encourage donations via their Gofund me here:
www.gofundme.com/f/whole-womans-health-moving-to-new-mexico

Their statement
‘Whole Woman’s Health is packing up our clinics in Texas and moving to New Mexico – and we need your help! It has been our honor to serve Texans for nearly two decades, and although Texas officials and the US Supreme Court turned their back on Texans, we never will. While we continue to do everything in our power to fight for abortion rights and access, Texas has banned abortion entirely throughout the state in response to the fall of Roe. We know that this ban will not stop the need for abortion care, and our patients need a Whole Woman’s Health to go to now that Texas has cruelly taken away this basic healthcare need. Abortion access in the South will only get worse as the damage done by this awful ruling continues to compound, and more conservative states pass abortion bans. We are stepping up to ensure everyone has a trusted independent abortion provider as nearby as legally possible, but we can’t do it without you. So we are asking for your help as we pack up our McAllen, Fort Worth, McKinney and Austin clinics, buy and renovate a building, relocate and hire staff, and set up licenses and certifications in New Mexico.

Opening a brick and mortar clinic site in New Mexico, where we already offer Virtual Services, will allow us to provide first and second trimester abortions to people from Texas, Oklahoma, Arizona and elsewhere in the South where safe, legal abortion care is restricted. In addition, New Mexicans are also going to struggle with access as their local clinics book up with patients traveling from out-of-state. The good news is that abortion is legally protected in New Mexico with no harmful restrictions that could hinder our highly-trained staff from providing the compassionate, high-quality care we’re known for in our communities.’

credits

released October 7, 2022

artwork by Lili Todd

all tracks mastered by Bradford Krieger of Big Nice Studio (www.bignicestudio.com)

except for 'Listening (to Lambchop by myself again) mastered by Bennett Littlejohn

featuring works by:
2nd Grade (2ndgrade.bandcamp.com)
More Eaze (moreeaze.bandcamp.com)
Lynn Avery (linktr.ee/lynnavery)
enchanted forest (enchantedforest.bandcamp.com)
Lung Cycles (lilytapesanddiscs.bandcamp.com)
Sun June (sunjunemusic.com)
Fust (fust.bandcamp.com)
Little Mazarn (www.littlemazarn.net)
Ralph White (ralphewhite.com)
hemlock (hemlock.bandcamp.com)
Advance Base (advancebase.bandcamp.com)
Frank Meadows (frankmeadows.bandcamp.com)
Adelyn Strei (adelynrose.bandcamp.com)
Anne Malin (annemalin.bandcamp.com)
Erik Gundel (erikgundel.bandcamp.com)
Joan Kelsey (joankelsey.bandcamp.com)
Hana Van Der Kolk (www.hanavanderkolk.com)
Focus Group LLC (www.ethantparcell.info/p/focus-group-llc.html)
Hour (itshr.bandcamp.com)
Kath Bloom (kathbloom.bandcamp.com)
Lindsay Reamer (lindsayreamer.bandcamp.com)
Dead Gowns (deadgowns.bandcamp.com)
Bellows (bellows.bandcamp.com/music)
bolomite jr (bolomitejr.bandcamp.com)
ylayali (ylayali.bandcamp.com)
jason calhoun (napsounds.bandcamp.com)
Ava Mirzadegan (penpalindrome.bandcamp.com)
Holland Patent Public Library
(www.hollandpatentpubliclibrary.com)
Jonathan F. Horne (www.instagram.com/jonathanfhorne/?hl=en)
Shane Parish (shaneparish.bandcamp.com)
Courtney and Brad (courtneyandbrad.bandcamp.com)
Colin Miller (colinmiller.bandcamp.com/music)
Trevor Nikrant (trevornikrant.bandcamp.com)
Sluice (sluice.bandcamp.com/releases)

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Little Mazarn Austin, Texas

The music of Little Mazarn is a cool float a few feet from the ground through a dimly lit, almost familiar forest. It is quieter than silence, big as everything, still but always moving. If you’ve ever had flying dreams, or an amazing night time bike ride on LSD, this might be a world for you. - Thor Harris ... more

shows

contact / help

Contact Little Mazarn

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Little Mazarn recommends:

If you like Texas Gold: A Comp Benefitting Whole Woman's Health of Texas, you may also like: